Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 | 12:20 am
HOT... and seperately a Rant

There is nothing like doing a shoot with a gorgeous, younger, straight, male model to lift a girl's spirits. Photo by David Lee of TDInk.com Here ya go:



On a COMPLETELY different note...

Long live the matriarchy, wherever they may still exist.

I have experienced far too much male assumption of how I am expected to behave these past few days, more precisely for the past fifteen years. I have come across several different people lately who act as though, because of how I look, or simply because I am female, they can speak and demean and act in ways they would treat other girls of very little brain and esteem. Or heaven forbid I act any other way than a listless, pouty, sweet and submissive girl. And I am supposedly expected to swoon and thank them for the attention and do precisely as I am told as those poor girls do? I am not a stupid girl. I am not of their ilk. I put in my time as a naive girl long ago and paid dearly. I am that no longer and have not been for some time. I have been to hell and back. I have a quick wit and a fiery will. I have a voice that will not be stifled. I am a woman of great power. I deserve respect and reverence just as any other woman does. I am no one's trophy, I am no one's slut. I am a Queen. I am a Mother.

Ahh, and then there are those detractors, male and female alike, who would like to say, "well, isn't she stuck up, who the hell does she think she is?"

I know exactly who I am. I am not boastful. I am claiming myself back after years of buying into the bullshit, too many wandering hands, too many years of not sticking up for myself. Unfortunately there are so many girls and woman who have yet to figure this out.

And I swear to christ if another asshole so much as tries to grab any part of me without my consent I will kick the living shit out of him. Yeah, I may be skinny, but I can fight. And in those circumstances anything is fair game.

"oh my god, she's such a hypocrite, she's a freaking model..." oh children... I'm taking my image back and creating a charicature of sorts. i know how ridiculous the industry is. but shit, my appearence has caused so many problems for me in the past, I might as well try and make it work FOR ME rather than others taking advantage of something they have absolutely no right to, or those who would ostrasize me because of it.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.