Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 | 2:31 am
listening to lightening

and i'm awake. quite and then some. i tiptoe so as not to wake the downstairs neighbor. though i'm certain the clack of my keyboard is waking the whole building. upstairs they are pacing. and we are all awake together in our own little muse cubes.

mine has taken the shape of Collapse, Bartlett's and a wee bit of....ho ho, oh never you mind. wrote a spiel of nonsense. a brief selection:

clarity is not found in this haze. pop my salutations, my premature exhalation. no, not yet. soon. not yet. tread and travel. for my life. my guardian blue hippos. tie me up in sassafras. and don't let go. do not. i assure you. i will. willl i not? round and round we go. writing and saying nothing you will comprehend. ah, but i hold the key to the mysterions. at times revealed. at times. at times. though not this time. i am my own mantra. tell tales. tell tales. tattler virgin blood. my rune forgottten. my mind misplaced. back briefly, a quick visit to one south santa cruz.

ha, there is no one to tell me to go to bed.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.