Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 | 11:04 am
gush

the air seems much warmer today. i've been in a much better mood the past couple days. i'll be doing a photo shoot this weekend and then probably another within the next couple weeks. they are so much fun to do, it's like playing dressup. i'm so much happier not having an agency and just being part of it for the process and the art of it.

jonathan sent me such a gushing email about the shoot. it is so flattering i don't know if i should laugh or what. "lovely beauty and effervescent charm"......"I see a lot of lovely women and you have a sweet charm and sweetly sensual look to you that is unparalleled"..."It makes me delighted to know I have your support, and together I'm sure we'll produce many wonderful, intriguing, provocative, and stunning images, not to mention the fun we'll share making them".

I must admit that it feels wonderful to have someone shower me with compliments. What a vain creature I am! He certainly will get good images out of me if he keeps this up. Although, I think not more than that...there is a different air about him. Although, men are men, aren't they. I'm not nearly naive to have any illusions about that. It's almost ridiculous really. The skeptic in me is saying, "oh please! give me a freaking break." While another part quite enjoys being admired. It's more attention than I've had in awhile.

I know almost positively that Eddie (not Sleazey JE Eddie), who I'll be shooting with this weekend is certifiably gay. Sweet boy really. It should be a lot of fun. It's great to be able to collaborate on the ideas of the shots too. Instead of someone just saying..."put this on and stand that way." Although that's really not all that horrible. I'll be shooting the next catalog in July again with J.




Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.