Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 | 3:11 pm
work

oh well crap. i am a fickle creature. serena from city called me last week to check on my testing and the contract they sent home with me in January. i put off calling her for a week. i wasn't going to call back. i was clearing out my voicemail and something pushed me to call her at least out of courtesy. i was making my apologies saying, "ya know, i don't think the two year contract is going to work for me." she checked with sal and said, okay, one year then. i told her, "um, i don't really have the money, time or desire to put money into a book either." serena checks with sal and says, well that's fine we'll just do a comp card then. "okay," says i, "now what?"

so i'm shipping them my book tomorrow and they are going to go through and pick out which shots they want to use. and i'll be in the "lifestyle" division initially which will be basically more commercial. basically like me in an ad for HP, or toyota, or kodak. much better for me because it's not fashion so i don't have to be super ridiculous about my "look" and my weight and all that. they want a normal looking person, me, just as i am and i'm fine with that.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.