Friday, May. 07, 2004 | 1:39 pm
:)

it is finally friday. i am very sleepy and will go home because i can. i was going to take the whole day off but had to come in to make sure this maintenance person could get into the area he needed. at least this way i can check my email and write here and the time is not wasted.

i have such a sense of peace that has filled me and grown as the week has gone on.

a contentment with myself and where i am. i have really found joy in helping other people too. erica, from the anad group, knox, when he needs someone to talk to. because i can always see some of myself in them when we talk and reflect on it for myself while being a support and friend to them. it feels really good to be able to talk to people and be of use either just by listening or by sharing my own experiences. and it amazes me, how much i have truly learned over the years. how much i have grown and so quickly. erica said that from her experience of working with people as a therapist, that i have had more growth and change in the last five years, that takes most people take 20 years to accomplish and to gain the insight i have.

i'm begginning to see my history as a testement of my strength rather than as baggage that i carry with me.

it takes an extraordinary person to come as far as i have come.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.