Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 | 12:52 pm
trite

I dropped my computer off at DJ's. They said they might be able to save the stuff from the hard drive. maybe. they'd give me a call.

Still on the fence about whether or not to call back JE. My gut is telling me no. Because I don't want to work for them. It would be more to prove a point, explaining to them that they are chumps and I am not. But I don't think it is really worth my time. And if that is the only reason for calling them then I should not. But then I think, maybe this is some sort of challenge. I should call them and make it work but under my own terms. Well, it's really not that important to me. Sure, it'd give me something to do while the boy is away. But I'd much rather spend my time doing other things. I had wanted to model since forever. And now that I actually have the chance to I don't want to. I can see through it. I'm not a silly preteen who ogles fashion magazines like they were the bible anymore.

I've grown beyond it.

Strange, how much I could want something, and then later find it utterly meaningless.




Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.