Monday, Apr. 05, 2004 | 6:35 pm
inconvenient

you see, i try so hard. i try SO HARD to be good. to keep a stiff upper lip. to grin and bear it. but this act is so tiring when there is so much repressed hurt and anger simmering below the surface. this is all unresolved. but I try my best to put on a happy face. to make people think i'm okay. because no one likes me when i show what is below. it is an inconvenience, it is too much information. all anyone has ever wanted from me was to be pretty and nice. to play the part. but these people do not realize how much this costs me. to be happy and keep it together just so their consciences can be clear. too often i sacrice myself and my feelings to save others from the icky feelings. even if they are the source of them.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.