Friday, Oct. 03, 2003 | 7:03 pm
fini

Love, a question, has destroyed me.
Now no longer a question.
An ending, finite and surreal
Blocks it out in black and white.
Cut it out like damaged fruit
A small salve, my sorrow
No more wears misandry,
No more holds the sun and stars,
No more holds my attention.
Cut it out
Cut it out
Turned off, shut down
Again again again again again-
Until my feeble peachstone adheres
And my eyes darken their recourse.
I will not falter any longer.


yet somewhere, a vestige...


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: Neruda, The Captian's Verse
Sounds: Ben Harper, Live Disc 1
Eats: nada

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.