Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 | 12:45 pm
life-like

And the junk mail folder sums it up as best as I can
A trailer trash escapade of roadkill suprise
Life "-like"
What exactly is that anyway.
I'll tell you, I'll tell you
It's in me if you listen
A crepe paper shell of just getting by
I'm the chilly thin skinned tremor
Of Judy Garland's wet dream
My dumbed down society never listens
Always searching, always looking
Always grasping at straws
The next best thing
Version 2.0
It's all disposable, even my soul
A pill A pill A pill for everthing
And I've had them all like a life long lover
My sweet romance of happily ever after
But the wells run dry and the blind eye opens
Opens to destroy your fairy tale fashions
Push it, push it outta the way
Rip, scratch claw
Take down the walls
Bloody, bare and naked
Ready for market
And from the destruction and dirty ashes
And pain pain pain
Grows a wee green sprout
Awaiting the rain.
Let it pour down and nourish
This nascent thing
Sweet and sacred
Reborn.



Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: Lolita (the book)
Sounds: Portishead (yes, I know this is not healthy)
Eats: Odwalla Future shake

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.