Sunday, Oct. 05, 2003 | 12:52 pm
gentry

Took down the wash without the line.
Took my time. Took my time.
Not the faintenst scent of fox in the air,
A crystalline breeze of autumn wine.
Sweet surreptitious deconstruction.
The leaves clattering small deaths at my feet.
The green, the green so far off-
Yet, willows travel a sacred text.
The greenhouse shattered; the last pane's final tinkle fades.
Build me up a manor house of
Brick and phallanx and granite.
Piece by sacred piece, my own.
Nary a trace of prefrabicated assumption.
A felicitious structure of awe and grandure,
A fair haven to my foundling fledglings.
Demeter's delectation harkens a caller;
Opening a door to my third eye-
Lady Maven, traveling, has arrived.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: Sense & Sensibility
Sounds: baby's breath
Eats: frosted mini wheats

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.