September 27, 2003 | 11:13 am
sat.

And for the sake of propriety here is from the awful day we called Saturday. Take it with a grain of salt, as it is now Monday and that time has passed. Be it what it may...


Can't we just skip ahead to the good part? But there's all this space in between to be dealt with. An unformed ether of creation. Fill in the gaps. Fill in the gaps. Alabaster salamander Hoisin jujubees. Wait wait for the moment to strike. But in the meanitme we do the Drury dance. We look and speak and eat. Carry forth the tradition of sunshine. When the sunshines. Oh jealous ear let me hear your voices. There is more waiting to be had.

//

I can't think out of this. One step forward six steps back. So pathetic waiting for a phone call. Sugared my bees wax all day long.

//

But what happens when I let it all go. Let it flow. My body a river I float down. Ah, smooth release. My lungs fill completely. Give into sleep.

//

Woke up to sadness and an endless trail of cartoon sandwiches.
This thing on my chest suffocating.
Such shallow aspirations.
This livid dance we do.
And me the haughty consort
Bleeding from my elbows are
Daggers I cannot see beyond.
And the sun has no shadow today
The clouds take over and bind
My mouth together.
Fearful evils bubble to the surface
We thought they had gone
but are here ever after.
Stillness and the ephedrine
Never said it was pretty.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.