Monday, Sept. 29, 2003 | 11:27 pm
apollyon

Traitor. What am I to think now? The future is uncertain, but hasn't it always been? I was misguided to think otherwise. Making up stories in my head to satiate my fear. This is what people do, finding strength and solidarity in fairytales, hopes for the future, gods and prophecies. The human mind is frail and needy. In search of comfort and reassurance. It's all for naught, these things we hold dear. It requires some measure of ignorance, or innocence, or faith. Nothing is certain. Nothing is promised. We are here naked, with only our illusions to keep us.

For so long, I've held the idea of something above all else. And now that idea is obliterated and takes an unknown form. A tremor, an apparition. I can't place it. It was perceived as far more than it should have been. And the reconstuction of my paradigm begins.

It was all there in technicolor but means something else now - certainly not my crowning glory.
Redeem myself.
Name the demon and take its strength.
"For my will is as strong as yours.
And my kingdom as great.
You have no power over me."






Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.