September 03, 2003 | 10:37 am
loves

I am home from my trip and already back at work. Uggghh...

It was a nice time I suppose. I stayed in London in Bloomsbury my first night and then went to the British Museum the next days. Four hours is definately not enough time in that place!!! I could have gone every day for a week and still not seen everything.

I took the train to see Richard in Kent. We got very drunk the first night - Jeremy Irons in Lolita lulled us to sleep. A walk to the school was all we could manage the next day as we were VERY hung over the next day, okay, maybe just me... English countryside...too much silence. And Tori echoed through the house haunting me all the more.

His horrid girlfriend showed up on Tuesday night. Grrrrr.... I'm sure she's very pleasant, but whatever. I generally don't get on with other girls, especially those who are entwined in any way with the boys in my life whether they are friends, brothers or dads.

Eventually I made my way to Manchester where I saw my baby boy for the first time in 3 months. He had lost a little of his baby soft cuddliness and gained an English accent!! At almost 3, he is very maleable so I'm sure we'll be able to get it out of him fairly quickly.

His father, as usual, was a horror. I changed my flight to go home early. Thank god!!! I had never been so happy to be American. 7 days of the Brits was enough, thank you very much.

So now I am home and back to work. Christopher started preschool today. Matt is busy with the band. He and Knox are auditioning a bassist and guitar player - both former members of West by God. I hope they hurry the fuck up already!! They are brilliant, but it's been such a long long road...


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.