Thursday, Dec. 30, 2004 | 6:29 pm
amnesiac

for the past three days the skin of my hands have smelled of onions, causing my eyes to tear incessantly. that's all it is. onions.

i passed out last night listening to the saddest radiohead album. i didn't make it past track 3. my dreams were littered with hopes and failures masquerading in the shape of the trinity and the first or last of the major arcana. chased and cornered, i barred the door to my love.

the rain is heavy on my mind today. this thick grey shroud itching my equilibrium. i've been off balance since lunch. dizzy in the way i was for months when i knew christopher was coming. dizzy as if i haven't eaten for days.

my kitchen is barren except for the ants that have retreated in from the rain. they infiltrated the refridgerator and the freezer but did not escape with their lives.

finding peace in my empty house is tragic. the solitude, deafening. the larder remains bare, the laundry undone.

goddamn the onions.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.