Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004 | 5:15 pm
elias norbert

Elias Norbert, a strange lad. Ready, but lurking like a song on cue. Keeping near the view of the dawn. He's gone a gadding and is beyond it all.

*This is not supposed to rhyme.*

But I takes my time, I takes my time. This certainly will not be a submission to City Lights. Oh no, to the archives we will go for those. Carefully piecing, bit by bit. Delving to find the softness and grit.

What to do when one is a face. And seemingly alone in this so called race. My numbers are strong and my might full of vigor. But what is seen is simply a figure. Oh lets not let the house of cards tumble again. Though the option is so inviting given this current trend.

My ladies, my men, I reach to the stars. Slowly but surely I will go far. The elementary condition of rhyme for rhyme softens the headiness of these lines.

Down into the depths I've sunk of late, my heavy heart, my fearful hate. And oh what a time if the ladies took me now. But as is always the case I never bow down.

But littles are littles no matter what, and even if i can't manage, it's tough luck.

But when littles are miles and oceans away, it brings a heaviness to each passing day.

Hark, christian soldier, pick up the pace. Never you mind, that mind you lose. For god's promise is not paid without dues.

and to that i say, "Bah!"


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.