Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004 | 8:59 am
tuesday

So, never try to rock climb when you have a cold...especially after having taken cold medicine. I went to Indian Rock after work and thought, oh, I'll just goof around for a bit. I didn't fall or anything, but I was horribly wobbly and unsure of my footing. I left after about fifteen minutes, got home, and slept for two hours. But, hey, while I was stretching some guys drove buy and hooted at me. Usually this annoys me but for some reason it made me smile. Maybe because it caught me off guard, i wasn't expecting it...but of course they would, why wouldn't they, from their point of view all they could see was me with my ass in the air.

The heat last night was awful. I slept when I got home and woke up around 8. It was still hot even then. I read through Bartlett's, looking up different topics. I love all of the quotes. It's like reading the cliff notes of all the great writers of history.

It was so nice to not have my computer in my room distracting me. It's really a small miracle that it bit the dust. I'm able to stretch my mind into different areas that I usually wouldn't if it was there.

I wrote a bit too. What a change it is to write without having to publish it here. Although it's something I'm getting used to again. It's all related to getting comfortable in my own head.

More later, I need to go eat something.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.