Thursday, Apr. 15, 2004 | 4:38 pm
indecision

i dunno if i want it. i suppose i do. but i'm so incredibly tired. and they want me to put money out for test shoots. To get my book rounded out. They are definatley hipper than City, but with that youthful energy there is also a bit of a gamble on them. The owners have all been models or long time bookers. They know the ins and outs, every side of the business. Something seems safer about City though. I think it is because they are more established. But they also seem really stagnant. Like all I would ever be doing there would be cheezy Gap-esque stuff. JE really seems to be all about bringing in new blood to the SF scene. I want to work with people like that, people who are making a name for themselves, creating a buzz. I just have to make the jump, in my own mind, that this is something I want to be putting a lot of time, energy and money into. It will require a lot of all the above. However, it does take money to make money. And I'm truthful enough to realize that I'm a pretty raw product which needs a bit more fine tuning. And I suppose later down the line it could turn in to other things.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.