Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 | 7:11 pm
exorcism

and i went away from you at your request. this last time. at your behest. when it was at mine it didn't take. wouldn't. i ran back. this lifetime. how quickly we change. reliving again each moment. again the nightmares. i want to run to the phone and scream for some kind of support. for you to change your mind!! but it's over. it's over. it's over. we're over.

i wish i could hate you but i can't. you're too close to my heart for that. there is no reason for it. no devestating betrayal or fiendish actions. just changed your mind. changed your heart. your priorities. Flit. Gone. Switch. So i'm left with...longing. can't i even have a piece of you in my life? a piece that doesn't leave me weeping. remembering. the sweet. surely you must remember, my sweet. our life. was it so bad? and i, such a burden?

but surely i am stronger. making my way on my own. more sure-footed now than ever. my growth setting the pace. surely i keep trudging. surely this ache will lessen. but my, what an effect you've had. how deep your roots run in me. For this exorcism to linger.

//

I sat there, running summer in springtime.
Looking toward the dawn during sunset.
My silly, silly bird
Squawking cheers in harmony
Flid-a-lee, flid-a-lo.
Wherever we go, we go.
What I see here I know.
Mama bring me my wine.
Flid-a-lee, flid-a-lo.

Now is the time for robins eggs.
Not butter beans
Or my fairy queen dreams.
Baby blue stop-
And I run and I run
Around in my mind that does not quiet,
Bouncing around from twilight to midnight.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.