Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004 | 8:58 pm
flyer

i want to write on paper for crying out loud. i was in the habit of writing on paper and then transcribing it online. but man, that's a pain in the ass. recently i've been writing either one place or the other, but not both.

actually, the days are gone so quickly lately that i cannot remember at all what i have previously written. It is already March. March and i still need to get the rest of my pictures done. I still have 2-3 people to work with. But once I exhaust my resources of photographers i can work with in trade, the decision comes down to which agency to go with. And once that decision is made, it comes down to the meat of it: Paid jobs.

Okay, so the difference being? The difference being that then I'll be out there and open to whatever the universe has to throw at me. Which could be simply a catalog or local editorial here and there. Or it could be more. If I open myself to it. And if I'm prepared for more...more is just what I could be presented with. And the initial thought at this is: fear. "Oh no, I won't be able to handle it." And that is just the attitude that will defer anything more from happening.

So, Darling. Sleep or scintillate? Maybe so, maybe not. But I'm not letting fear play a part in the outcome.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.