Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 | 3:30 pm
salubrious

how quickly the weather changes. yesterday i was freezing, today my office is a furnace. hot and sticky i gloob my way through piles of charts and files and paper paper paper. trying to find my way to the bottom of it. there is no end to this.

if you're a thought, you will want me to think you, and i do.

it's 11pm in manchester. too late to say goodnight to my sweet boy. his father wakes my anger with his sullen demands. tremble tremble...you have no power over me. heathen, sychophant, heretic.

i have so much to accomplish. my time is growing closer. i'm sleep eat feeling my way to paradise. searching for solid ground. building up my defenses. sweating out my dues. not running for the hills this time. the only way out is up. these details of survival must be addressed.

my dear, my dear, i feel you here. somewhere there. i can't need you now. i can't need anyone. though my heart aches for your presence and my eyes tear, searching for yours. this is such a sharp and lonely road.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.