Friday, Dec. 26, 2003 | 11:56 pm
eve

I�m farther than I was last night. Further from anyone. As close as it may seem it only appears to be. This semblance of cohesion. Going in and out of a snowy nightmare. Down the dock, so cold, balancing coherence and the aftermath. I want my bed. I want my tablet. I have no email. And this is as it should be, as I expected. As I want it. Sure. As I want it. I will act as though you do not exist. And remain aloof and preoccupied. As you would have it? It is just a day like any other. Any day in a town without soul. But not one of my pictures came out. And I had captured the sky and sea. It was mine for a moment. The buildings and artistry. Now as ascetic as the blond battlefield. Eyelids heavy, my lonely bed calls.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.