Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2003 | 4:25 pm
orange alert

Where. Somewhere to settle down in the airport. While waiting one, two long hours before I'm in the air. Such a sweet taste in my mouth. Chocolate chips and finger tips. I'd take either. Mmmm. A long week away from reality. Though my reality has hardly felt real. Certainly not today, this afternoon. With you. The gods must be crazy. Have you any idea. . . The Beauty.

Terror alert is High. Bottles of frazzled travelers on edges not to topple. Security checks for shifty eyes in nursery rhymes. And I've been set down. Crashed, suddenly and fully with a madness I can handle. Juggling my heart with shaky hands. Steady, somewhere find the steady. I'm not running but I can't find a dictionary. Or a landslide or backdrop. To hide behind a veil of chatter.

A much needed week of rest. Keep this focus. Focus. The tasks at hand which still need rememdy. Somehow a solution will come to me.

Sweet baby feet. Barefoot running in circles. I'm upside down. Baby girl tomorrow.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.