Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003 | 9:39 pm
booklist

a sailor...a tailor...
I've come to admit my addiction: Starting books and not finishing them. I offer myself up to a higher power and hereby take accountability for my disease. :)

For shame!! WJ Neatby's gonna kick my asss.

Shrub: The Short but Happy Political Life of George W. Bush, Molly Ivins
Dude Where's My Country, Michael Moore
Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them, Al Franken
The Holotropric Mind, Stanislov Groff
Spiritual Emergence, Stanislov Groff
Pnin, Nabokov (oh Neatby!)
Lolita (for the 2nd time), Nabokov
Cooking for Mr. Latte, Amanda Hesser
Harry Potter #5, JK Rowling
The Self Aware Universe, Amit Goswami
Daughter of Time, Josephine Tey
Vile Bodies/Black Mischief, Evelyn Waugh
The Beauty Myth, Naomi Wolfe
Tarot and the Journey of the Hero
That Which You are Seeking is Causing you to Seek
The Lexus & The Olive Tree, Thomas Friedman
Atlas Shrugged, Ann Rand (highly unlikely to finish)
Breeder, Ariel Gore/editor
Georgiana Duchess of Devonshire
Wings of the Dove, James
Possession, Byatt
Great Gatsby, F.Scott Fitzgerald (back off Neatby!!)
Kabbalah (bought at B&N on sale)

Okay, there we have it, in all it's glory, or lack of. Okay, so I tend to have quite a variety and an affinity for reading several books at once. But even I can admit that this is getting out of hand. No more book buying until I finish all of these!! Although, I'd really love to get a copy of Joseph Campbell's, The Hero with a Thousand Faces. Oh okay, and I haven't read 1984 yet either. Ugh. I hate to admit it. Also need to read The Prophet, Khalil Ghibran...all the way through.

Yes my friends, this is yet another way I am distracting myself from that which will occur tomorrow. Grrrrr....


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: foo
Sounds: badu
Eats: frangelico dregs

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.