Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003 | 7:00 pm
resolve

A room's fool. A room full of parents chattering. And yet a vacuum between two. The tension of rejection. The pull of hatred. Disgust, putrification. And your usual asshole remarks to strangers. I did not even acknowledge your presence. Sitting behind me taking in your voyeur's treasures. I could feel your piteous gaze at my back.

I, so polite and charming to the others. Respectful and oh so witty. Pretty. And you did not exist. Yet I seethed; quietly biting my tongue. Had I made eye contact there would have been blood.

Tomorrow. A phallanx about me. A hedge of protection around me. My energy remaining pure. Sweet, polite, innocent, cordial, humble. Charming, dahhhling. Yes ma'am, no ma'am. Play it sincerely. A responsible, concerned and co-operative "co-parent".

And with objectives. And with a battle plan. Tactics and manipulations at the ready. Steely. Untouchable. I will not play into your hand. I will not falter. I know this...well. Play the part, pull the punches. Stand my ground.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: amelie
Sounds: ani
Eats: noodles

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.