Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003 | 5:18 pm
B-ham

Hey now sweet thing,
Watcha watchin, who you stalkin,
Lurking in the shallows.
Ooh babe, the time you're wastin
Trippin in your one horse town

Hey now sexy,
Why you waitin?
The depths are callin
But you're stallin
Swimmin round in circles
Tastin the same old same old
How's that gonna feed your soul?


* * *


into your eyes
my face remains
amelie black and white
rain dropping roses
phantom lurkers
tell no lies
shadow shadow tempt my
illusions -
heave this
dream your own
notion
once more it's startled
beyond the surfaces
trembling
turn to the embers
the question
what a lovely collection
all my pretty babes
round me and
round me
take it till it's
Gone


* * *


And what could possibly resonate
And what can hold true
Children whispering of renegades
A shadow memory lingers off stage
Butterflies and colors dance on the ceiling
I remember
Our midnight's spleandours
Souls raw and aching
Tasting.

But I look round now
And none of the eyes are yours
Those deep pools of azure madness
Fire competing with tenderness
Beating back demons; finding reason
My heart reflected back, gleaming...

Yet at times, doubting, I wonder
Does the ever clear melody hold its meaning?

Still, season to season...I resist treason.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: water
Sounds: amalgamations
Eats: mama's cheesecake

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.