Thursday, Oct. 16, 2003 | 11:00 am
head cold

Where's my headress gone to? On a blurry Thursday of Bobby Darrin gloobing through the hallways. The house next door is 3 stories off the ground. Higher than it was before. I'm swimming through a cough drop halo when the days on end don't matter. And my fingers type but my head doesn't see, these moments when no one is looking. Floating, fleeting, feeling the air with my tongue. Stop the phone from ringing. Pick it up and smile. Nod once, yes, of course sir. Thank you for the time. Next caller please. Whoohoo, the road winds down town to the market. Up the corner and down around the curve of a hill with many bushes. Dry and golden. The schools a church and drop the baby at the corner. Back round up back again. Swerve, miss it. These people drive like masochists. Get out and pass by the pan handlers who never get a job but always show up for hand outs. Coffee, coffee, a muffin for my dearie, but the sweet girlie is out today. Back down the road we go. Park, keys, bag, bag, tray, high wire act and don't you dare drop the golden fluid that is coffee. Upstairs to the jasmine mines. Sit smile, we aren't really here today. Am I still in bed drifting out and up from my feverish slumber? Where are the flittish kitties when I need them to tell the time.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: office blur
Sounds: tori
Eats: carmel apple muffin

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.