September 22, 2003 | 11:30 pm
love me

And then there's this one
Who would want me to stop and eat
Touch speak my insides

But the terrorists say not enough time
Bastard fascists line the wall
Fit you on one side
Right and left
All around you
Thanks for the dance number

Oh cry
Oh cry
My thesaurus on back stop
Change it round
Uninspired perfection
We listen simply
A little paper bag

Prettiest of them all
Not quite sweet peach
Not quite modest mouse girl
Before and after
Leave a knife on the counter
For baby
A fruit leather sweetie treat
Two, no
Just one, no okay
Twisted manipulator
One on the vine
Take a step back
Closer

But the food's still in the bowl
It's for real this time
On autopilot while mom's away
Thinking
For crissakes
Enough banter it's buttery
Know them like children
My false niceties
Absurd dancing necked raccoons
Scavenge my bloodhead
Paint it white
Smoke my lover
Expunge
Swoop and sliver
Smaller than
Life
It takes its time
The crying kitty in my head
Gets off
Out of line and out of time
The usual hilarity ensues
Strumming on my ribcage

My textbooks and papers are here
In the music box notes
Over an afterhigh suprise
Crystal clinking oboe drums

And it's the time of night for sleeping
And it's the time of night for dying
Laughter in my bones.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.