September 22, 2003 | 10:30 pm
further

So now it's my turn
To take up my pen
And write a little dittie
The same same things
I've learned over and over
The same same things
I've heard over and over

Yet each time it's newer
Fewer and fewer, sooner sooner

I can't think for myself with everyone singing their songs in my ear.
False prophets and soldiers always at the door
Soliciting so many defenses
Built up along the way
And my paranoid playmate's always ready
Ready for an audience

This is not here for you
I am not hearing you
Always a rag doll
Windowsill
Shopping my way
Into your lap
I am not yours
Yours to look at

We've had enough
Rain cloud sassafras
Something to fill the late lake
My space has taken us
Sidetracked
One track mind
There aren't lyrics to this.

And I'm onto this like the last search for a station
Round and round
But getting closer

Vaguaries
Distracting from the sideshows
Building up my schizo
To trip a bridge
My darling ladies
Palm of my hand
Tracking back to the dark rooms and dizzies
Fade to black in my sweet cocoon room
White coats and rubberbands
Save oh save oh save my head

A perfect tray of pretties
Lined up and divided
Box my boxes
Cut and carry me out

Tremors in the night
Good work but never good enough
Whose tree is needy
Never yours or mine

Well the webs come loose
And the kitties come out to play
Looking back and freaking out

It's not the same, a different time
Now is where we live
Leave it
Leave it
For the moths and bare lightbulbs

Growling under my bed lives a furry little creature
Soft and growing
Growling
Pull the hair down over my face
And I see you.
Ready and smoking
Palm of my hand.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.