Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004 | 10:55 am
mean reds

It is one of those days. I am getting quite a bit done but am constantly plagued with cold, shaky hands, heavy sighs and a tremulous heart. Anxiety, some might call it. I'd take a Xanax if it wouldn't put me to sleep. Sleep would be the cure for this. Possibly. The heavy sighs are starting to piss me off. None of this should matter. But it does. And it doesn't. It is astounding the amount of shit I need to pull together and soon. Like Magic Frog says, "You will make it to the far off land if you keep hope alive within you." There is so much truth to be found in children's books. "One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish..." Yeah man, that's deep. :P [for those not in the know, the colon and P make a face sticking out his tongue if viewed from the side]

Another sigh. Come on then...what do they mean...you know you want to say. No thanks, I'd rather not but since I'm here...I suppose I don't like being disapproved of. I'd rather get up and leave than sit around for a reprimand. But it's bound to happen at some point. I cannot be above reproach all the time. I tried that once and it didn't work out so well.

It is absolutely disgusting how so much of my life can be directly (more or less) reflected back to me in Breakfast at Tiffany's. I'll spare everyone the agony of quoting directly from it. Damn, I can't resist..."No, no. You disapprove of me. And I do not accept drinks from gentleman who disapprove of me. I'll pay for my own whisky. Don't you forget it."...

But I suppose it's not a horrible movie to be haunted by, although the book was better. Completely different endings. They always dumb it down for Hollywood. And truly, which would I prefer...ending up with the cat and the guy or traveling around the world with barely a trace heard from me. It could go either way really. I never want another cat. gentry


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites:
Sounds:
Eats:

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.