Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003 | 5:42 pm
release

Indian Rock

fucking gorgeous;
the same purpley-blue sky of this morning
in reverse, i found the perfect.
my place to sit and write
hidden from view,
nuzzled into the palm of this indomitable mass
a train whistles, bus rolls
down the distant streets.
my street too narrow to drive
perfection to walk
cross the bay
the lights of the city
oh so slightly
obscured by fog
free of my glasses
I can finally see
the natural state of my world;
a hulking spruce
contrasted structure against the smoke puff sky
how stark
our nature colliding with humanity
the constant hum of friction
deafening
my core
longing for stillness; peace
today
such an ultimate struggle
mind opposing body
I will outweigh you
so the bustle stalks the serenity.
how we ravage the grace of tranquility
trembling hesitant steps,
trusting the turmoil,
this body, an offering


In the dark I found another way down...


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: html is so tiresome
Sounds: a sudden windfall
Eats: enough editing

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.