Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003 | 1:32 pm
womp'em

hhmmm, it's been brought to my attention that when searching altavista with the words "art painting inspiration" my blog comes up fourth from the top. odd. i'll have to remember what I submitted to altavista for the key words. apparently those three are some of them. What I find intriguing is that out of 10+ pages of results mine is on page one and is #4. Just tried it again, now it's #2. Perhaps altavista knows I've visited the site before? Maybe they have psychic bot crawlers. I wonder if I searched from a virgin IP address if it would come up the same. I suppose this is a good thing, however I'm a bit cornfused. Yes, corn-fused. I have Quenna to thank for that little gem. Jeezus, I should call her, it's been too long.

I also just realized that I've been using Mozilla Firebird for almost 3 months and hadn't figured out that it has tabs like Netscape. What a maroon! And that's after trying for a week or so to get it to do the tabs tricks. That's like my favorite thing about Netscape and my least favorite of Mozilla. Now in one browser they've come together!!! Mmmwahahahaaa! There's no stopping me now! Okay, yes, one could say I'm a bit "geeky" at the moment, but I'm particularly giddy while bored at work, which is a rare combination and this altavista thing's thrown me for a loop and has got me thinking a la net. I even found a search engine optimization forum which could potentially solve my befuddlement. Okay, technically that's not a word but I like it. So there.

I heart the Internet.


Last Five
treasure - Thursday, Sept. 06, 2006
need - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
where is here - Friday, May. 13, 2005
save me. - Monday, May. 09, 2005
nonsense - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

ALL

older | newer | book | The current mood of peppermintsoap at www.imood.com

Sites: virtual desktop = Kenneth Cole shoes/stockings.jpeg
Sounds: mixed bag
Eats: strawberry smoothie, peanut butter cookie

salty cupcakes | unquiet birds | pensive

Shameless Promotion:

Jozie/Female/21-25. Lives in United States/California/Berkeley/, speaks English and  . Spends 80% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection.